Browsing Category:

Travel

In Travel on
06/08/2017

Scotland road trip: Isle of Skye

Coral Beach Skye

You can reach the Isle of Skye either by ferry from Mallaig or by car via the Skye Bridge which spans the sea between the villages of Kyle of Lochalsh (mainland) and Kyleakin (Skye). If you rely on Google maps for directions I’d recommend that you make this map area available for offline use as there is barely any signal on Skye.
Read more

In Travel on
16/07/2017

Scotland road trip: Glen Coe and Ben Nevis

Harry Potter Bridge

On day two of our road trip through Scotland we picked up our hired car and made our way up to the highlands! With Fort William being our final destination, we first stopped in Glen Coe, which is said to be the most famous glen in Scotland. The main road threads its way through the middle of some stunning mountain grandeur and you could stop the car after each turn on this windy road to take in amazing views.
Read more

In Travel on
09/07/2017

A Scotland itinerary

Quiraing Scotland

When I started planning this trip to Scotland I felt a bit overwhelmed because I just didn’t know where to start. There are so many areas and places worth visiting but we only had one week and I found it quite difficult to pick the ‘right’ spots. We also didn’t stay at one place, so we had to find a reasonable route that didn’t cost too much money or time.
Read more

Browsing Category:

Travel

In Travel on
06/08/2017

Schottland Road Trip: Isle of Skye

Coral Beach Skye

Die Isle of Skye erreicht man entweder mit der Fähre von Mallaig aus oder mit dem Auto über die Skye Bridge, die sich zwischen den Dörfern Kyle of Lochalsh (Festland) und Kyleakin (Skye) erstreckt. Falls Google Maps euer Navigationssystem ist, solltet ihr die Karte offline verfügbar machen, da es auf Skye kaum mobilen Handy Empfang gibt.
Read more

In Travel on
16/07/2017

Schottland Road Trip: Glen Coe und Ben Nevis

Harry Potter Bridge

Am zweiten Tag unseres Road Trips durch Schottland haben wir zunächst unseren Mietwagen abgeholt und los ging es damit in die Highlands! Fort William war unser Ziel mit einem Zwischenstopp in Glen Coe, das angeblich das berühmteste Tal in Schottland ist. Die Hauptstraße schlängelt sich hier durch das enge Tal umgeben von imposanten Bergen und nach jeder Kurve könnte man eigentlich anhalten um die beeindruckende Aussicht zu genießen.
Read more

In Travel on
09/07/2017

Eine Reiseroute durch Schottland

Quiraing Scotland

Die Reiseplanung für Schottland fand ich ganz schön kompliziert und überfordernd, da es so viele interessante Orte gibt, wir aber nur eine Woche Zeit hatten, einige dieser Plätze zu erkunden. Da sich unser Aufenthaltsort fast täglich änderte, mussten wir außerdem eine möglichst sinnvolle Route finden, die nicht zu viel Zeit und Geld kostete.
Read more